Month: October 2021

  • FNFVF Begins November 1st!

    TweetWe will begin the Fall 2021 First Nations Film and Video Festival at the renowned Music Box Theatre on Monday, November 1 at 7pm CDT, with the Chicago Premiere of SHelley Niro’s “The Incredible 25th Year of Mitzi Bearclaw”.PLEASE NOTE: For the November 1st In-Person event at the Music Box, we will be following the […]

  • Meet the Panelists: Oct 24th Event

    TweetFirst Nations Film and Video Festival Inc continues its online panel discussion series with “The Other 51%: Native American Women Directors” taking place on Sunday, October 14th, 2021 at 6:00pm CDT (7pm EDT, 5pm MDT). Panelists include MICHELLE HERNANDEZ (Wiyot/Latina) Director: The Little Deer Killer, Douk, The Bartow Project “Untitled” (Still in Production) Michelle Hernandez […]

  • First Nations Film and Video Festival – Fall 2021 Edition

    First Nations Film and Video Festival – Fall 2021 Edition

    TweetMonday, November 1, 2021, 7:00pm Opening Event: MUSIC BOX THEATRE 3733 N Southport Ave, Chicago, IL 60613 CHICAGO PREMIERE! The Incredible 25th Year of Mitzi Bearclaw Directed by Shelley Niro As MITZI BEARCLAW turns 25 years-old, she is faced with a tragic decision – stay in the big city to pursue her dream of designing […]