Spring 2018 FNFVF Programs!

TODAY!

SCHOOL OF THE ART INSTITUTE/GENE SISKEL CENTER
164 N State St, Chicago, IL 60601
7:30pm-9:30pm, SUNDAY 5/6
:
Sun and the Great Frog                4:37
Drunktown’s Finest                 1:33:00
TOTAL PROGRAM TIME:     1:37:37

AMERICAN INDIAN CENTER
3401 W Ainslie St, Chicago, IL 60625
7:00-9:00pm, MONDAY 5/7

Shirtnami 0:02:30
Ghost Cop 0:09:00
Ode to the Nine 0:02:42
Red Hand 1:20:00
TOTAL PROGRAM TIME: 1:34:12

WILSON ABBEY
935 W Wilson Ave, Chicago, IL 60640

7:00-9:00PM, TUESDAY 5/8
Forget Winnetou! Going Beyond Native Stereotypes in Germany 1:05:00
The Mayors of Shiprock 0:50:00
TOTAL PROGRAM TIME: 1:55:00

BEVERLY ARTS CENTER
1309, 2407 W 111th St, Chicago, IL
7:30-9:30PM, WEDNESDAY 5/9

Hard Working Man: The Music and Miracles of Danny Brooks 1:42:29
The Importance of Dreaming 0:10:39
TOTAL PROGRAM TIME: 1:53:08

LOZANO LIBRARY
1805 S Loomis St, Chicago, IL
5:30-7:30PM, THURSDAY 5/10

The Spider 0:07:12
Ghost Cop 0:09:00
The Smudging 1:34:32
TOTAL PROGRAM TIME: 1:50:44

We hope to see you there!

VENUES of the Spring 2018 FNFVF!

We are pleased to announce the Spring FNFVF at various venues across Chicago:

Wednesday, May 2: Comfort Station, 7:30pm

Thursday, May 3: Mitchell Museum, 6pm

Friday, May 4: DePaul University CDM, 4:00pm

Saturday, May 5: Citlalin Gallery, 3p,
Northwestern University, 7pm

Sunday, May 6: School of the Art Institute (tentative)

Monday, May 7:American Indian Center, 7pm

Tuesday, May 8: Wilson Abbey, 7pm

Wednesday, May 9: Beverly Arts Center, 7:30pm

Thursday May 10: Lozano Branch Library 5:30pm

Stay tuned for the list of films!

We hope are are able to join us! Thank you for your years of support!

Fall 2017 FNFVF Venues! (UPDATED)

First Nations Film and Video Festival Inc is pleased to announce the venues for their Fall film festival set to take place November 1st through the 10th at the following venues across Chicago and beyond.

Wed. Nov 1: MUSIC BOX THEATRE (small theater), 7-9pm NEW!

Thu. Nov. 2: MITCHELL MUSEUM of the AMERICAN INDIAN, 6-7:30pm

Fri. Nov. 3: DEPAUL UNIVERSITY CDM, 4-6pm

Sat. Nov. 4: Northwestern University, Harris Hall – 7:00pm – 10:00pm

Sun. Nov. 5: GENE SISKEL FILM CENTER at the SCHOOL of the ART INSTITUTE CHICAGO – 7:30pm – 9:30pm

Mon. Nov. 6: LEGLER LIBRARY 5:30-7:30pm NEW!

Tue. Nov 7: UNIVERSITY of WISCONSIN PARKSIDE, STUDENT CENTER CINEMA – 7-9pm

Wed. Nov 8: BEVERLY ARTS CENTER – 7:30pm

Thu. Nov. 9: UNIVERSITY of ILLINOIS CHICAGO (UIC) – 12-2pm

Thu. Nov. 9: AMERICAN INDIAN CENTER – 6:30-8:30pm Returning to!

Fri. Nov. 10: COMFORT STATION (Logan Square) – 7:30pm

 

Come and join us for a full schedule of Native American-directed films and support Native American Cinema! For a listing of all FNFVF Programs visit our SCHEDULE PAGE!